Best fertilizer

Chiclid addict

I think that you are asking the right questions in regards to fertilizers.  I'm still an amateur at keeping aquarium plants, and I remember trying to make sense out of all the option awhile back myself.  

Easy green is more concentrated than api leaf zone. A 16oz bottle of api leaf zone cost about $7 and treats 1000 gallons. Easy green is $20 for 16.9oz but treats 5000 gallons, so the cost comparison is more like $35 to $20.

Leaf zone contains only iron and potassium, where easy green has all the essential nutrients. Whether they are in the correct proportions Is beyond my understanding,  but when compared to the other fertilizer brands, easy green at least seems reasonable.  

Everyone has a different tank with different needs so I would encourage you to keep asking questions to find out what suits your purpose.  Easy green is good for most tanks, (moderately stocked/moderately planted).  

• Like 3

Hello @Angelfishlover, I do not have a bottle of API Leaf Zone so going based off of what I see on their website and pictures, API Leaf Zone is a fertilizer with Potassium and Iron Only while Easy Green is an all-in-one fertilizer (has nitrogen, potassium, phosphate, iron and other micronutrients).

According to dosing instructions for API Leaf Zone, you must dose 5mL per 10 gallons for 3% potassium and .1% Iron.

CBE08BEF-8858-42FB-9C00-61944A4CD29A.jpeg.2ec9f2be614e757d404bc876023656ff.jpeg
According to dosing instructions for Easy Green, you must dose 1mL per 10 gallons for 9.21% potassium and .13% Iron. Additionally, you also get the benefit of the nitrogen, phosphate and micronutrients from Easy Green that you do not get from API Leaf Zone. 

07E10937-26EE-4208-A41F-D0EF0230DEC8.jpeg.83badb0c0b1343b545ec4d6ea7cc123d.jpeg