Coffee and afternoon Tea tasting fun

nabokovfan87

Hey hey everyone,

I got some new beans and I'm excited to try them and thought I'd share! Please feel free to share what you're sipping (coffee or tea) and whatever you think of it!

To be clear I am no expert but just enjoy tasting and cooking. Trying new things in this way. My method of brewing probably isn't great and may affect things, but it's all good. 🙂

20230313_131909.JPG.1bbd2c7ef48ab21c1e791ea914a06cde.JPG

Grounds: sort of a light oak and semisweet chocolate note. Smells a bit like thick dark chocolate syrup, but not exactly.

Nose: Wow! Smells a bit like fresh orange or lemon zest. Maybe a mix of both.

First Sip: Taste like jasmine tea with a little bit of lemon. Very interesting.....  A little acidic.

Finish: Ends with a bit of that chalky chocolate syrup. Semisweet chocolate and oak flavor.

• Like 2

Thank you for the Coffee review! Wish I could drain a cup with you

Brought back a strange memory. In 2005 I was in Israel, not too far from Haifa, up on Mt. Carmel. An Arab invited me into a mountain shanty to have some coffee. He ground that stuff much finer than any espresso grind I’d ever seen, boiled it in the water, and served — fine grounds and all. It definitely put hair on my chest! 

• Like 1
  • Haha 2

I've always said I can't tell good coffee from bad coffee but someone gave me a bag of coffee for Christmas that was undrinkable and I realized I just never paid enough attention to what I do and don't like enough to figure out what's "good coffee" to me.

That motivated me to take on my current mission of finding a coffee I like better than just "I don't hate this". No luck so far. I'm currently drinking Starbucks Blonde Roast because I hoped it might be the opposite of "puts hair on your chest", but it's not my favorite.

I really like Irish Breakfast tea. Maybe I'm a tea person. 

• Like 1

On 3/19/2023 at 7:01 PM, PineSong said: