anyone tried these USB air pump?

jamieterrin

On 7/30/2022 at 11:22 AM, jamieterrin said:

sorry I have no experience with either of these but I would recommend the aquarium co-op USB air pump.

yeah i have looked at the one offered here and its cool but the ones i showed also offed "intermittence" operation extending the battery life to 40 hours as well as having duel output and flow control 

the little green one is not quite the product for nearly the same money 

On 7/30/2022 at 11:11 AM, _Eric_ said:

Neat to have integrated battery.  I haven’t used though.  If you get the ACO one (or similar off Amazon) you would need a separate battery pack to have it keep running if power goes down.  

The new Co-op one has a battery. 

• Like 1

On 7/30/2022 at 5:15 PM, jamieterrin said:

yeah i have looked at the one offered here and its cool but the ones i showed also offed "intermittence" operation extending the battery life to 40 hours as well as having duel output and flow control 

ACO one does the same thing 🙂

• Thanks 1

On 7/30/2022 at 12:22 PM, jamieterrin said:

i really need the battery backpack,

I have four different battery backup pumps and they work just fine. I would say get those that have the biggest battery that will make a difference. All of mine are mounted on the wall and no matter where they are placed, they all hum. I do have a ACO pump it only has one outlet and its ok, does not seem to put out a lot of air but it works. My power strips are also mounted on the wall. Good luck.

• Thanks 1