Help reading API master test kit

RyanU

Hello,  I am new to the hobby and long story short I am in the process of doing a fish in cycle. If you would like the whole story I posted that in the greetings and introductions.

Last night I purchased this kit because my 5 in 1 strips ran out and this was at the pet store and also a bottle of seed because i assumed my cycle was stalled based on 0 nitrite and nitrate from the test strips. Now this morning I see this

I was hoping to get some help reading these results

Attached in order 

Ph

Ph high

Ammonia

Nitrite

Nitrate

16157188176776953445291123630245.jpg

1615718893395222121427993113407.jpg

16157189243071028649210619733436.jpg

16157189697754083093795643433404.jpg

16157190283472551127212182823609.jpg

51 minutes ago, RyanU said:

Thanks for the help. I was thinking that my nitrate was not 0 but not 5 either. 

Your nitrate level probably is about zero, for now. But did you follow the directions exactly? For that test, the second bottle must be shaken hard, then the test tube must be shaken hard. Seriously hard. Like take it to the paint store and have them put it in the paint shaker. That kind of hard.

I shook it hard or what i thought was hard. Tomorrow maybe I will tap the solution bottle on the table when shaking to make sure it's shook up. As for the test tube. I shook it as hard and fast as I could for a minute. My arm actually started to get sore from shaking. 

On another note with using aquavitro seed should I not show any results for nitrite and nitrate as the bacteria according to my LFS said it has nitrifying and denitrifying bacteria in it? 

24 minutes ago, RyanU said:

I shook it hard or what i thought was hard. Tomorrow maybe I will tap the solution bottle on the table when shaking to make sure it's shook up. As for the test tube. I shook it as hard and fast as I could for a minute. My arm actually started to get sore from shaking. 

👍

39 minutes ago, RyanU said: