Hello Skiers ⛷️!

TheSwissAquarist

I’m a 51 year old beginner alpine skier and it’s not working out too well 🤣. I keep getting hurt and the lessons alongside 12 year old are a little embarrassing! I think I’m going to stick to Nordic! 
I do freeride mountain biking and have no trouble flying through the air on a bike but hurling down a mountain on skis is another thing altogether! Maybe I should try snowboarding? 

• Like 2

On 1/18/2023 at 8:52 AM, Patrick_G said:

I’m a 51 year old beginner alpine skier and it’s not working out too well 🤣. I keep getting hurt and the lessons alongside 12 year old are a little embarrassing! I think I’m going to stick to Nordic! 
I do freeride mountain biking and have no trouble flying through the air on a bike but hurling down a mountain on skis is another thing altogether! Maybe I should try snowboarding? 

I prefer snowboarding. The risk of being impaled by those two extra sticks is greatly reduced, and your body stays in one piece if you fall. 🤪

Love the weather, @TheSwissAquarist!

• Like 1

On 1/18/2023 at 5:52 PM, Patrick_G said:

I’m a 51 year old beginner alpine skier and it’s not working out too well 🤣.

We all have to start somewhere! 

On 1/18/2023 at 6:18 PM, eatyourpeas said:

prefer snowboarding.

Plus you can’t cross your snowboard and face plant. 😅 Monoboarding is something I’ve always wanted to try, think 2 skis connected together; a hybrid between snowboarding and skiing. 

• Like 1

On 1/18/2023 at 9:47 AM, TheSwissAquarist said:

We all have to start somewhere! 

Plus you can’t cross your snowboard and face plant. 😅 Monoboarding is something I’ve always wanted to try, think 2 skis connected together; a hybrid between snowboarding and skiing. 

A friend back in the 90s was an expert monoboarder. It looks like a very advanced skill.