White cloud minnows breeding and tips on the fry

beastie

Finally after many many attempts, where I left the minnows in a breeder boxes or just for few hours, I left 5 whiteclouds in a tank for 3 days and after 5-7 days I have fry. I have very little and I didnt even expect that. I have maybe 5 that I can see, in a 54liters, which presents a feeding problem

They are tiny and there arent too many, so I am afraid if I feed too little, they wont all find it, and if I feed too much, the tank will need constant cleaning. As you can see already the tank is a mess. Today I will do a water change, it is my first time trying to avoid any fry. Will try to siphon through bbs nets to be on the safe side.

I have hikari first bites and microworms, not sure if they are even capable of eating the microworms, so I will alternate and feed three times a day (isnt that too much?). I think it is too late to try to culture infusoria, right? The tank is mature, full of rabbit snails, had lettuce in for 24 hours since yesterday to feed the snails, maybe some infusoria happened anyway. I saw several videos, so for bbs I have 7 more days at least before they are able to accept it.

Any other tips? Also at what point can I add them to the parents, given the tank the parents are in has high flow and this tank has higher temperature and no flow

Thanks

• Like 1

On 6/20/2023 at 4:15 AM, beastie said:

Finally after many many attempts, where I left the minnows in a breeder boxes or just for few hours, I left 5 whiteclouds in a tank for 3 days and after 5-7 days I have fry. I have very little and I didnt even expect that. I have maybe 5 that I can see, in a 54liters, which presents a feeding problem