Vent and Help

SarayParay

So I am a bit frustrated. I am new to the Hobby after getting my first fist in October 2019 and really venturing into it mid 2020. I've had no water parameter issues for a loooooooong time. I tend to test my water parameters a day after I have done my water changes. I did nothing new this time around and my Ammonia and Nitrate are horribly up there. My poor fish! Idk what to do. Do I change the water again? What can I add? I'm so frustrated with myself for not knowing enough of what to do to be a better person to my fish. 

It doesn't help that my last Platy doesn't look to well. I isolated her and did quarantine with Maracyn and Maracyn 2 and she was getting better. Now she looks sunken in and is just in the bottom of the little quarantine basket. I want to pull my hair. 

Anyways here are the pictures of my water parameters in my tanks.

This first one is my 20 gallon. My ammonia is always at 0 and my nitrates are usually around the 20 ppm mark. Did water change yesterday and cleaned filter which I do every other week. This tank has live plants. I'm so surprised about these readings as this has always been my "perfect" tank. =\ IMG_0533.jpg.6cc89db165d09dce9976347609a8695c.jpg

This second picture is my 10 gallon tank. Ammonia is at and my nitrates tend to be around the 10ppm. I haven't had a high reading like this in months! I don't want to lose my buddies. 😞 This tank I did a water change yesterday and it only has two live plants

IMG_0532.jpg.c869f672ceba5a515940fbf82d5283cd.jpg

Ugh. I understand now when people say they've left the hobby because it's so stressful. It's always been such a stress reducer for me and so calming. Has gotten me through lows in the pandemic but today I'm just so frustrated.

Thank you for reading this post that is all over the place.