Fluval Aquasky 2.0 Settings

I noticed there is a topic for fluval planted 3.0 settings. I snagged a fluval aquasky 2.0 for like 50$, so I got it. I love the features and the PAR lighting on my plants. Just wanted to share my daylight settings for those that might have this light. It has a cool morning, 5.5 hours of full sun to feed my plants, and  a warm sunset. I have been using this for my 30g foe almost 2 months, and getting great growth on all my plants. 

Screenshot_20201108-150338_FluvalSmart.jpg

Screenshot_20201108-150329_FluvalSmart.jpg

• Thanks 1

Just now, Streetwise said:

Awesome @StaceyTNBCkicker! Hopefully other folks will follow your lead and post both the graph and the schedule grid.

I am new to planted tanks, but have had an above water green thumb for years. Just using what nature has perfected and crafting it into my little ecosystem. I think I have labeled my plants correctly, most came without labels, lol. I've ordered some red to make it more natural. I'm going to have more plants then fish soon. Better for both of them. 

• Like 1

• 1 month later...
On 11/8/2020 at 2:08 PM, StaceyTNBCkicker said:

I noticed there is a topic for fluval planted 3.0 settings. I snagged a fluval aquasky 2.0 for like 50$, so I got it. I love the features and the PAR lighting on my plants. Just wanted to share my daylight settings for those that might have this light. It has a cool morning, 5.5 hours of full sun to feed my plants, and  a warm sunset. I have been using this for my 30g foe almost 2 months, and getting great growth on all my plants. 

Screenshot_20201108-150338_FluvalSmart.jpg

Screenshot_20201108-150329_FluvalSmart.jpg

Should I cut each of these down by a third for a 10 gallon?

• 4 months later...

Hey all! I just set my tank with this schedule so we’ll see how it goes!