Pea Puffer Aggression

Kata

Hey Im kind of new to the whole fishkeeping thing and to this forum. Thats why I might need some help!
Basically, I got a 20 gal planted tank with 5 pea puffers in there. I tried to create as much hiding spots as I can and grow plants everywhere. I also feed them atleast every second day mostly every day though. 
Sadly my peas still seem to hate each other and are very territorial and chase each other around alot. I know that thats kind of normal to some degree but I heard everyone say that as long as you have lots of plants and stuff it wont be problem. So as a noob I wanted to ask if there is more stuff I should try or check on? What could be a reason or is it just how they are? Did I just get extra aggressive ones?
Thanks for the help in advance ❤️

Welcome to the forum, pea puffers are awesome! I’ve had mine close to a year now and seem to have gotten lucky with no aggression issues so far. Every fish can be different of course but from what I understand like you said if there’s enough line of site blocks and hides I would think you could make 5 in a 20G work. With that being said you could have 1 (or 5) that will always be super aggressive. Keep a close eye and see if you can find a single aggressor and separate. In my first set up with them I had in a 20G with vallisneria from front to back and bottom to top. Absolutely packed. Their new set up is a maze of driftwood, plants, and leafs. I have dither fish in this tank as well.4785A18D-9EF4-47ED-9791-6FE6F7532A78.jpeg.3a9764e1e6b012f69e33535f6a095b41.jpeg

7E87BF9B-1D54-4C7F-9FCE-77809D49C908.jpeg.e93b35ff57beec2fd516ee260fa90bd9.jpeg

Good luck mate 

• Love 1

I've also had mine close to a year and did have some aggression issues. How long have you had them? It may be that they are just trying to figure out the hierarchy. Can you tell if they are male and female yet? Is it one or a few targeting the others or is it all of them?