My Anubias Bloomed !!!!!

I swear it wasn't there yesterday and now it's here....wth....It's so pretty though. (full tank view it's the plant attached to wood front left corner). If any of my clever fish friends know which Anubias this is that'd be appreciated, it's the only one I've purchased that had no label. 

Resized_20210808_120809(1).jpg

Resized_20210808_120814(1).jpg

Resized_20210808_120822.jpg

Resized_20210808_120827(1).jpg

Edited by xXInkedPhoenixX
  • Like 9
  • Love 1

@xXInkedPhoenixX Beautiful!  Not a speck of algae visible on that Anubias (or elsewhere in the tank), which is an accomplishment in itself!

How tall is that Anubias?  I’m no Anubias expert, but my best guess is it could be a barteri or a nana, but there are many similar varieties.

Edited by Odd Duck
  • Like 1

@Odd Duck Thanks much! It was a surprising find TBH. My lovely little horned Nerites, Lock Shock and Barrel are tremendous little roombas they are ALWAYS at work and they are SO small, I've seen them on every leaf in that tank. Partial credit also to BFG my zebra Nerite who seems a bit lazier. I think I've also hit the perfect lighting balance. As of right now the Anubias is only about 6" tall or so and has a good green root system reaching into the substrate from the wood. 

Edited by xXInkedPhoenixX
  • Like 1

Might very well be nana then, if it’s only 6” tall.  I would expect barteri to get taller before it bloomed.  Hope somebody with more Anubias expertise can chime in for you.

I clearly need to get more horned nerites!  😆 Or maybe just better control of my feeding hand!

• Like 1