Hi!

I'm very new to the hobby (2 months) and I've been learning as much as I can about guppies. I just love the little guys, both the color and their 'spunkiness'. I struggle to keep the 'big chain' fish alive. I've had some success with getting a few fry out of them but often experience the death of pregnant females. I've read that adding more plants will help with cover (using plastic square things right now) and water quality. So I'm putting together my 2nd Aquarium Coop order and was needing a recommendation on a live plant to add.

I have a small breeder tank (10g) that I'm using while I wait for my 20L to get up and running. Once it's ready it'll all go in the 20L.

The only requirements I have are:

• Low light friendly.
  • Good for guppy fry. (I have a few Marimo moss balls in there now).
  • Grows well in an Easy Planter. (No substrate in the tank, I don't want to mask my overfeeding mistakes etc. Still learning)
  • Grows well with just Easy Green All-in-One fertilizer.

Apologies if this is old hat or newbie stuff. Thank you for reading this and any info would be appreciated.

Chris.

P.S.: I'm a huge fan of Cory. I was inspired to start from his videos and I really appreciate all he does for the hobby.

I just recently got into plants as well. I haven't had an easy planter before, but here are a few of my suggestions:

• Crytocoryne species. They are great low light plants that come in a variety of colors (red, bronze, greed, pink). Different species grow different sizes. I would recommend Cryptocoryne wedtii (great for foreground and very hardy, mine thrives and sends out runners in pool filter sand with no fertilizer except fish poop), but I heard many accounts from other people of Cryptocoryne lutea being their favorite.