Hello! I’m new to aquascape world. Had been reading and watching lots of forums and videos before started. That’s where I know about aquarium coop.
Anyway, I purchased over $50 worth of plants, chose those that categorized as easy and for newbie plants like me, swords, javafern, etc as you can see from my picture. I also happen to have those small plants, not sure what’s the name but this plant is known as carpet plant(?). I bought the seeds from amazon (it turned out originally came from china). Anyway, I have 55 gallon tank, currently no fish, only get morning sun rays about 35 min a day that’s why I chose plants that do not require lots of sun. I bought $70 worth of substrate from petco (see picture). 
everything looks good on the first 2 weeks but the third week I start noticing yellow leaves on my plants, most of valissneria looks like they’re dying too, I don’t see bright green leaves coming out. Only the sword plants seems to look the same but almost all plants including the carpet plant start to show algae on their leaves. 
I purchased easy green all in one fertilizer a couple of days ago but the delivery is delayed  so I have not applied it yet. Iwas thinking this solution may help(?).

One thing that may contribute to this failure is that the water temp is around 65F. I have tank’s heater to warm up the water but I was waiting for the carpet plants to root deeper into the substrate before I can move my (bottom feeder, algae eater) fish &  the heater  into this big tank. so I right now I use the heater to warm up my fish in a smaller tank. If I put my fish to the 55 gallon tank right now he is going to ransack my carpet plant since they are still babies & their roots are still on the surface of substrate.

What do I need to do to salvage all my dying plants ? Very desperately need help!!!

FFEFD1BF-87E2-4CDC-B464-122A45B733D4.jpeg

251B5433-D0FB-4FD3-8C6B-21EEC5646BF3.jpeg