Panda Cory with Clamped Fins!!

William Lynch

Please Help! I recently bought a group of 6 panda corys which came in very small. I put them in the quarantine tank and put the med trio through them and a couple of days later I have noticed one of the corys with clamped fins. (the rest look fine). I put some food in towards the end of the first week of quarantine but I don't think he is eating much and belly is very sunken in....  I really don't want to lose him 😞  Tank's water parameters will be below along with a picture of the little guy.

Water Parameters

Nitrate <10

Nitrite 0

Hardness 200 ppm

KH 60

pH 7.2

Chlorine 0

Ammonia <0.5 ppm

Water Temp 74 F

IMG_2117_HEIC.jpg.e947c35e8d5a5771d81c5bce252898a5.jpgIMG_2118_HEIC.jpg.1571328d9376be1c11f25f2d4d9b07d2.jpg

• Sad 2

Separate that fish and treat with levamisole.  That looks like worms. I’m not a med expert and do not often medicate fish. This poor little one I would. If levamisole does not work use praziquantel for tape worms. Oh my I’m so sorry your little one has this issue. My thoughts are with you. Healthy Pandas should be plump in my personal experience. Maybe some med folks have a better option @Colu is great with this stuff. 

On 11/20/2021 at 1:08 PM, Guppysnail said:

Separate that fish and treat with levamisole.  That looks like worms. I’m not a med expert and do not often medicate fish. This poor little one I would. If levamisole does not work use praziquantel for tape worms. Oh my I’m so sorry your little one has this issue. My thoughts are with you. Healthy Pandas should be plump in my personal experience. Maybe some med folks have a better option @Colu is great with this stuff.