New tank what's this?

ND1990

Doing a fishless cycle on a new tank plants are from my own tank except the floaters. Substrate is eco complete. Has been up for about 2 weeks and today I noticed white bugs everywhere on the glass, they're tiny. Also some fuz looking stuff on the floaters. Never had this. Did toss in some freeze dried daphnia a week ago but don't see that being related. 

Thanks

20210117_135713.jpg

20210117_135640.jpg

I'm no expert but from what ive seen in my tanks it looks like some form of Cyclops or daphnia... Do they move in quick jerks when they swim almost like they hop through the water? If so that would be my best geuss. Not anything really to be concerned about. I'm not too sure about the fuzz though. Hope this helps

2 minutes ago, Nick L said:

I'm no expert but from what ive seen in my tanks it looks like some form of Cyclops or daphnia... Do they move in quick jerks when they swim almost like they hop through the water? If so that would be my best geuss. Not anything really to be concerned about. I'm not too sure about the fuzz though. Hope this helps

I dont believe it's daphnia. Prettt sure freeze dried is dead anyways. 

3 minutes ago, Daniel said:

The white stuff in the upper photo might be cyclops. The white bloomy, powdery stuff in lower photo is Vorticella. Both are harmless.

Interesting thanks! How do I get rid of the Vorticella before I put shrimp in there? 

1 hour ago, ND1990 said:

I dont believe it's daphnia. Prettt sure freeze dried is dead anyways. 

I agree but without a close up photo it was hard to tell daphnia or Cyclops I wasnt thinking to was coming from the food but with how small those guys are they can kinda just show up places. Sort of like how alot of people will get springtails on the surface of the water or on top of the lid of their tanks

1 minute ago, Nick L said: