What do you do when you are out of the fish-room and what hobbies do you have?

I haven't seen this question around so I'd like to ask. 

I personally like to do (but not limited to) these things: Fishkeeping obviously, Anime binging, practicing guitar (Wanting to learn bass and drums), Art, read graphic novels and manga, playing video games, listening to rock and punk music, and hanging out with friends and family. 

I'm curious to see what everyone else does, probably something more normal than me lmao.

Edited by Kaiju

I personally think that most fish keepers have similar hobbies to other fish keepers. If you watch some of the other fishtubers out there you might find other hobbies you enjoy such as gardening, keeping reptiles or tinkering.

As for myself I also play the guitar granted I started learning a year ago so I'm just reaching that point where I may be able to learn a song, put together warhammer figures, play video games, workout, participate in paddling dragonboats and nowadays travel when possible. 

I tend to be the outlier in the world of keeping fish, everyone has always been shocked that is a a hobby! Bear in mind i'm a 6'5 bearded biker with tattoos!

I love cars and motorcycles and drag raced both for years, Now currently have a stretched out big wheel harley bagger, a lifted sierra pickup, a old k5 blazer project, and a built twin turbo ram truck. also enjoy hunting and am obsessed with long range shooting, am a welder now as a hobby(used to be the career) and i Drive very large tow trucks for a living! 

I was in a very high stress career most of my younger years and the fish were always a way for me to come home and just loose the stress and anger of the day and relax, theres just something about watching them do their thing that relaxes me! 

• Like 1
  • Love 1