CPD Needs some help

MrGrieves

I added 6 celestial pearl danios to my  5 gallon tank 10 days ago. 2 of the 6 developed clamped fins shortly after adding them. They would hang around midwater at the back of the tank not moving too much but occasionally sparring with the others and with slight interest in food. No other signs of disease to my eye so I assumed it was just stress. 

Today, one of the affected pair is much more active and fins opened up a bit. The other unfortunately looks much worse.  Now he/she is hanging out at the front of the tank near the surface, staying in one spot. The fish looks much paler and very skinny compared to the others. No interest in food even when I carefully put some right in front of it. Again, I can't see anything wrong besides pale colour and clamped fins but I am no expert so please take a look.

72F

pH 7.4

Ammonia 0

Nitrite 0

Nitrate 5

Kh 4

Gh 8

Edit: Tank is 6 weeks old, only other occupants are 10 blue dream shrimp added about 3 weeks ago and a horned nerite snail. 

Any advice appreciated.  I am in Canada with minimal access to meds but I have some maracyn, ich-x and paracleanse stashed away.

20230531_231109.jpg

20230531_214655.jpg

Edited by MrGrieves
Additional info

I would recommend adding an extra airstone since they are hanging at the surface. The belly looks a bit sunken, similar to wasting disease, although sometimes this can happen when fish right from the store/supplier were underfed.  Let's get a second opinion, though.

Paging Dr. @Colu !

Edited by Chick-In-Of-TheSea

On 6/1/2023 at 11:25 AM, Colu said:

I would think it would be worthwhile treating for internal parasites with the pale colour and sunken belly I would usually recommend levamisole as it could be wasting disease as you don't have access to it I would treat with paracleanse every two weeks for 3 full courses of treatment @MrGrieves