Red emergent plants

Someone here had  a Riparium style garden tank with reds and pinks. I thought it was @Isaac M but cannot find reds. I have coleus and Tradescantia zebrinas(inchplant) on my list to get at the nursery tomorrow. I also currently already have polka dot plants  and African violets. I have different green plants galore. 

Anyone have suggestions for reds, pinks, purples, blues, violets? Any not predominantly green plants that can grow roots only in the tank would be fantastic please. 

Thanks for the help.  

Edited by Guppysnail

@Guppysnail yeah unfortunately it was not me, but I appreciate you thinking of me! The only plant I have ever grown above water with any red in it was Hygrophila Corymbosa that was getting a lot of light. Other than that I have no experience with riparian plants that are not green, however here is a list of plants that I have seen others succeed with or say that have succeeded with: 

-Red Ludwigia species

-Rotala (I have only ever seen it get a red stem with green leaves though) 

-Scarlet Temple 

-Fittonia 

-Prayer Plant can have some red in it(I am growing a all green variety that grows well)

-Dragons Tongue has some purple underneath the leaves 

-Pilea Mollis Moon Valley is green but has some cool texture and darker colors to it

-Tulip Anthurium is green but has some colorful blooms 

-Callisia Repens Pink Panther 

I know some of these are predominantly green but just wanted to include them just in case. Again, I do not have a lot of personal experience with these but others claim to be successful. Good luck and have fun at the plant nursery! 

• Thanks 1

@Isaac M thank you. I gleaned Fittonia and prayer plant off of you tube Plantlife Project. I. Think the ichplant, Coleus and my polka dot plants are going to be my go to for color. I could not find much else either. 

PS. I finally got my clownfish 😁 it’s only a mouse pad but hey 🤷🏼‍♀️

F03310FE-EBCE-4F4B-98FD-C9A50145E7FB.jpeg

• Love 1