Shrimp Tank Algae question

New to Shrimp tanks and have a question about removing old food. I know shrimp like dead matter and algae but some of the food sticks I placed in for them is developing the white hair like algae and almost looks like underwater mold. Is this bad for them and should it be removed? Attached is a picture. Thanks in advance for your advice.

shrimp.jpg

Yes, as stated above, remove uneaten food, and in the future I'd recommend removing it well before it gets to that point.  If you could answer a few questions it would help get you on the right track.

1. How many shrimp do you have in the tank?
  2. Is there any other livestock in it, or just shrimp?  If yes, what and how many?
  3. What size is the tank?

I see you have blue shrimp. I’ve been feeding nothing but Shrimp King Bio Tase Active for the last 3 months and it’s been a pretty good experience. Super easy to feed and there’s nothing to settle and accumulate. It’s a powder that stimulates bio-film growth. Seems to work well with Oto cats too, in my experience. It’s relatively expensive but I think it’s been worth it. 

Please excuse the diatom phase. Also, these guys have been moved 3 times. Came from AquaHuna. Started with 5 (ordered 8, nature happens). Got down to two and one was berried. Now I have over 40 and fed them nothing but the Shrimp King. Although I’m convinced it’s just powdered yeast, it’s a good product.

F31B649D-76ED-46DA-9AEC-78B817FF36E7.jpeg

B2968A50-4A6C-4187-8051-F62F21BC7A1E.jpeg

8CCCDCDA-3CC2-4468-AB3D-C134AFFA049A.jpeg

C1C73B91-5EE0-40B8-B05C-AAE4A685D135.jpeg

Thanks for advice on food will look into the shrimp King food. Feeding them a couple fish flakes, Shrimpy Party premium shrimp food (basically a stick), and sometimes a couple fish granules. Also have moss and Almond Leaf in tank for food.

1. How many shrimp do you have in the tank? started with 10 but have 9 now.