java fern roots?

slim

so for a java fern is this normal with roots off the upper stem? and what else could you tell me that you see in the photo i know java is better to plant on surfaces but i had these planted weeks ago just like this but all info is helpful 

im new to plants watched alot of videos

i just started using all in one aquarium co-op yesterday as well to help with some of my issues 

C81CD4C5-8D5A-4D92-AF86-C2FF9F166C1D.jpeg

It looks like you have just gravel as substrate, the plant may or may not eventually rot as Java is a rhizone plant but if it's not too buried it might be fine. Trust me, a lot of people new to plants mistakenly plant them- I had! It's not like they come with instructions and unless you look for the information you just assume a plant needs planting! Personally I have fun looking for things to glue new Java to. so if you ever find anything cool, uproot it and glue it!

Honestly can't really say how often it happens, lol, it just does. I take it as a sign of a happy plant. 🙂 

no its not that deep at all actually but i do have a java (the other starts with a w but cant remember) im pretty sure it has a iron deficiency cuz one stem is solid black exoskeleton (reason i got fertilizer) il get a picture and post it tomorrow 

now my other tank in fluval stratum they may be too beep but seem to be growing i know my anubus is too deep and its even growing anither stem 

i will be removing it and planting in a new location soon!