Help! All my plants die!

Help!  I am new to this hobby, so please be kind.  I have a betta in a 10 gallon tank and he is doing well, but every plant I put in there dies.  I want to give him some tank mates, but I can’t without more live plant hiding places.  My tap water is soft and low pH.  My tank water has 0 kH, so I add seachem equilibrium just to bring pH up to 6.8 ish and have a kH higher than 0.  I also dose easy green to about 20.  The only odd thing is that my water in my tank tests off the charts for hardness - like 300.  I am only adding 1/4 tsp of equilibrium every week, so that shouldn’t do it.  My nitrites are 0.  What am I doing wrong? My betta started out in a 3.5 gallon tank with green water - as soon as I took out the plastic plants and put in live plants, the water cleared up and my new plants thrived.  When I moved it all to the 10 gallon tank, the plants slowly started dying.  I have added Brazilian pennywort, java fern, annubias nana, vallisneria, and two water sprites and it is all dying.  Even my java moss is failing to thrive.  I did change out the painted rock gravel to natural stone aquarium gravel from petco.  Also, you can see the decorations in the tank - it’s my daughter’s fish and she picked those out.  Please tell me what I am doing wrong!

F87035EE-C446-46BE-BAF4-82A53B0998E4.jpeg

• Like 1
  • Confused 1