Co2?

I'm sure you guys and gals are sick of me.... BUT we all start somewhere 🙂

I'm wanting to startt dabbling in Co2.  I was originally going to buy the Fluval kit, but I read a lot of reviews where people were not happy with it, so I found this 

https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B083NH7BKQ/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Anyone have experience with it?  It'll be here Sunday for me... any helpful tips?  

Thank you

My advice is don't get a cheap alternative, go ahead and spend the extra few dollars for a reliable setup. 

CO2Art has a nice all in one kit. Or spend a few more dollars and get one from Green Leaf Aquariums.

Fzone sells a regulator that's very affordable, but I have no personal experience with it but many people give it high reviews.

Edited by Mmiller2001

9 minutes ago, Mmiller2001 said:

My advice is don't get a cheap alternative, go ahead and spend the extra few dollars for a reliable setup. 

CO2Art has a nice all in one kit. Or spend a few more dollars and get one from Green Leaf Aquariums.

Fzone sells a regulator that's very affordable, but I have no personal experience with it but many people give it high reviews.

My experience with CO2Art's post purchase support has been extremely poor. Considering the premium charged for their product, I would look elsewhere. I think Cory threw out a recommendation for generally any mid range ($50 iirc) two stage regulator during a live stream, wish I had followed that advice.

Edited by Schwack

1 minute ago, Schwack said:

My experience with CO2Art's post purchase support has been extremely poor. Considering the premium charged for their product, I would look elsewhere. I think Cory threw out a recommendation for generally and mid range two stage regulator during a live stream, wish I had followed that advice.

I have 2 of them, one is real solid, the other is pretty finicky. My customer service experience with them was okay. Going forward, I will be going for GLA's regulator.