new aquarium first water testing

Ohad

Hi all ,
I am new to the hobby so excuse me if I am asking silly questions, 

we have a small tank 7.5 gallon for a week now with three kind of live plants:

Crypt lutea, Green hygrophila and Narrow leaf chain sword.

on the first day I de-chloritized the water and added starters bacteria 

last night did a first water test and found out that well... basically we have water 🙂

P.H 7.0 
ammonia 0
nitrate 0

nitrite  0

I added some easy green after for the first time ,

Now what ? will my plants survive ? what's the next step ? do I need to add fish ?

I wanted to see that the plants are good first .

Thanks and again sorry for the very beginner question there is so much information out there its so confusing  

As the previous poster said, there is some beneficial bacteria on your plant, especially the rock wool the plants are shipped in.  Did you retain the rock wool and use Easy Planters or are the plants in the substrate? Typically I wait until there is some sign of life in the aquarium (plant growth or algae) before I add fish.

First of all, I think its very unlikely that you have 0 of everything...make sure you used your water tester correctly.

Second, you need to really get the tank cycled by giving the bacteria something to eat so it can grow and populate the whole tank and filter. You can do this by just putting in a little bit of fish food each day which will turn into ammonia and nitrite which the bacteria use a food and convert into nitrate completing the nitrogen cycle.

If you haven't already, make sure you are well versed on the nitrogen cycle. Your tank will be ready when you have nitrate but no ammonia or nitrite. At that point you can get fish, feed them, and enjoy them every day!

I got the API kit all the colors showed zero , I thought it was strange  too but then why would I have ammonia or nitrate if I don't have fish in ?  I though maybe it will be in NYC water ? but nothing it was all 0