5 gal tall pea puffer tank

One of my teachers at my school is leaving and is looking for someone to take in her animals and tanks.

She gave me this 5 gal tall aquarium in great condition!

20240312_200025.jpg.3c9da8b9872267d6599e840e2b76b898.jpg20240312_200047.jpg.6168f58b80e791e5e500a32162e3876b.jpg20240312_200105.jpg.78457b3a78e4fab01734541890b92409.jpg

I'm hoping to put wood, rock, sand, and vallisneria for decoration.

For stocking, I'm thinking a type of snail(I'm not good with snails, please suggestions if you have any) and pea puffers.

Edited by JS Fish
  • Like 3

On 3/12/2024 at 8:02 PM, JS Fish said:

One of my teachers at my school is leaving and is looking for someone to take in her animals and tanks.

She gave me this 5 gal tall aquarium in great condition!

20240312_200025.jpg.3c9da8b9872267d6599e840e2b76b898.jpg20240312_200047.jpg.6168f58b80e791e5e500a32162e3876b.jpg20240312_200105.jpg.78457b3a78e4fab01734541890b92409.jpg

I'm hoping to put wood, rock, sand, and vallisneria for decoration.

For stocking, I'm thinking a type of snail(I'm not good with snails, please suggestions if you have any) and pea puffers.

I know the pea puffer will eat small snails. @JS Fish

On 3/12/2024 at 8:13 PM, Tlindsey said:

I know the pea puffer will eat small snails. @JS Fish

I was thinking of a smaller snail the breeds fast if there is one

Do you know of any snails that are good algae eaters and stay under an inch?

On 3/12/2024 at 8:15 PM, JS Fish said:

I was thinking of a smaller snail the breeds fast if there is one

Do you know of any snails that are good algae eaters and stay under an inch?

Sorry for the late reply. Bladder snails are small and breed fast.

Posted (edited)
On 3/12/2024 at 10:31 PM, Tlindsey said:

Sorry for the late reply. Bladder snails are small and breed fast.

No problem, thanks, I'll look into them!

Edited by JS Fish
  • Like 1

On 3/13/2024 at 11:27 AM, MattyM said: