What features do you want in an aquarium monitor / controller?

Bill

I haven't been visiting the forum lately, as I have been really busy. Back in this post, I said I was working on a controller:

https://forum.aquariumcoop.com/topic/214-neptune-apex-aquarium-control/#comment-19038

And in fact, just completed it the initial version, which is just about to go on the market. I'm a software engineer / architect, and my friend is an electrical engineer. We worked together in the past designing and building standards based Smart Grid control systems. What started out as a side project evolved into full production of a system that is geared towards those with "MTS" (multi-tank syndrome), which aims to be very user friendly.

I can't say the product name, but what I specifically want is feature input from anyone who has used controllers like the Apex and Felix, or anyone interested. What features would make a multi-tank system ideal for you? Since I am in control of the system architecture and software development, I will definitely incorporate all valuable suggestions. Some features of existing systems were discussed in this thread:

https://forum.aquariumcoop.com/topic/214-neptune-apex-aquarium-control/#comment-1057

These are the current features, and I am looking for any features NOT listed that you'd like to see:

• You can add as many tanks as you want. Temperature, pH, maintenance, etc will be shown for each tank.
  • Single controller, ethernet or wifi with 8 outlets and sensor ports. You can expand with less expensive 8 or 4 outlet boxes with sensor ports anywhere in your home where you have tanks via wifi. 
  • Totally modular, using third party components that can be purchased directly from the manufacturer.  Each tank can have pH and temperature probes continually monitored (level detection and flow in future version)