Peppered Corydora

NanotankBank

Well I'm no expert but I have a group of 6 right now. Have had them for about 2 months so far. There in there own 10 gal setup. As far as my parameters I have very hard water at about 12-15 degrees but on the opposite end I have 0 kh out of the tap. So I keep mine on gravel with a bit of crushed coral mixed in with a bag of crushed coral in my hob filter. So that keeps my kh at about a 5 steady.

My pH says right around 6.9-7.2. they are doing great so far with a fair amount of live plants. I'm actually trying to get them to breed so I can have a couple more groups to keep on my other tanks. So far they are doing very well and always see happy. I know this is not a cookie cutter answer. But you will at least know what kind of water I have and that mine are doing very well. 

Yes so my water is as follows:

pH: ~7.5

Temp: Steady 80°

Its softer water but I don’t have the exact measurement at the moment. It’s a 29 gal fully planted. I was gonna go for albinos to contrast against my black substrate, but I like the peppered look more and was curious to see how they would handle in my situation 

On 8/10/2022 at 7:13 PM, nabokovfan87 said:

Pretty much the same as pandas. From what I've seen.

I keep my pandas, when humanly possible, with good aeration, cooler temps, PH is around 6.8 for me and swings from 6.3-7.1 or so.

In your opinion, would my parameters (pH 7.5 and temp 80°) work?

On 8/10/2022 at 5:26 PM, pjust9 said:

In your opinion, would my parameters (pH 7.5 and temp 80°) work?

You would stress them.  They don't enjoy tanks that warm, 78 is about the max they do decently at and being that hot day to day is just going to shorten lifespan.  Julii cory's do better warmer.

PH. you're right on the edge. So if you were to keep them I'd recommend adding some wood, some organics to the water to try to lower the PH as much as you can or keep it as low as possible, consistently.

On 8/10/2022 at 10:25 PM, nabokovfan87 said: