suggestions for tiny tank

Phill D

I just traded my old 10g reptile dry terrarium to my friend for her old 2g aquarium. She used to keep her kid's betta in it and as for my terrarium i had no use for it anymore really. Just taking up 20 inches of space. 

Anyway. The little tank needs cleaning but is otherwise sound. except it doesn't have any hardware (pump, lid, light, etc) except for a magfloat. 

Does anyone out there have any ideas what i could do with it? I don't have good luck with shrimp in my water or i might go that route. I don't wanna jump through hoops getting my water parameters perfect for some skrimps tbh. Maybe use it for cultivating plants? Or is there a way i could use it to grow live food for my fish? I've never done live food before. Or maybe some other idea i havent considered 

Shrimp are pretty versatile and adaptable, especially Neocaridina shrimp. I believe there's a type of shrimp for everyone's water 🙂

You don't have to chase parameters for them. If you're worried about it you can always find them bred locally in your same water parameters, or at least close. Stable parameters are more important than perfect numbers. Plants and shrimp sound perfect for a little 2 gallon. 

• Like 1

2 minutes ago, Lynze said:

Shrimp are pretty versatile and adaptable, especially Neocaridina shrimp. I believe there's a type of shrimp for everyone's water 🙂

You don't have to chase parameters for them. If you're worried about it you can always find them bred locally in your same water parameters, or at least close. Stable parameters are more important than perfect numbers. Plants and shrimp sound perfect for a little 2 gallon.