Can female Endlers give birth to fry from several males in one drop?

Root

Hello! This is my first time posting here šŸ˜Š My female endlers have been breeding with several different males of various colors and patterns here lately. I know females can hold sperm from males for so long, but in one drop can a female give birth to fry from several different males? My females are pretty pregnant right now and I am wondering if I will see fry of all sorts of colors and patterns or a ā€œyep, heā€™s the dadā€ type deal lol. Does anyone have experience with this? Thank you so much.Ā 

Im not certain 100% about endlers but I believe they are the same as guppies. Yes guppies can. The female stores many miles deposits and can pick and choose which to utilize from my understanding and reading. I read an article where the more different males the female breeds with the higher the number of fry. I know with my guppies. Ā When I purchase pregnant females letā€™s say my blue girls. I will get blue drops mostly however I get blue batches with orange tails. Iā€™ve had purple and other colors. Sometimes in the same drop sometimes in others. Iā€™m not sciencey so this may just be recessive/ dominant genes pulling through. Hope that helps a little you should see multiple colors unless you bought a specific line bred type that has been bred to breed true and even they throw odd colors occasionally. Again not certain how closely this holds true for endlers because their colors etc are not as diverse I think.Ā 

• Thanks 1

On 2/21/2022 at 4:49 AM, Paul R said: