Beginners 10G planted betta tank

Supermassive

Hello everyone. I'm new to the hobby. Only started in April this year. Any advice is very welcomed. I finished setting up my new 10G tank recently so I figured I share it. The tank is currently cycling. Its been running for about 2 weeks. There are some pest snails with the plants. I actually really like the snails. I feel like they add a lot to the overall ecosystem and I just think they are cool too. The plants are S repens, java fern narrow leaf, anubias nana, anubias petite, limnophila sesiliflora, helanthium bolivianum, and some weeping moss. There's a few pieces of driftwood and a large piece of dragon stone with a few small pieces scattered. I also have the floating betta log. I've been considering getting one of the leaf hammocks too. I made a cave underneath the driftwood. Its like the pieces I got were made for it. They are perfect arches and I just dug a little bit of the substrate out from underneath to make the cave. For filtration I have an Aquaclear 20 turned all the way down. I will probably still need to get a sponge or something to dampen the outlet. I have my heater set to 80 degrees, but its usually at 79. I'm also running an airstone.