Fluval Accent Tutorial - Please offer your advice

nabokovfan87

Hey everyone,

I know we see a lot of efforts by a lot of people to try and steer good companies in the right direction. Honestly, this is my first time seeing what this tank can do and it absolutely blew my mind when I realized what the "feature" is.  It led me to want to ask so many questions as a hobbyist.

We've all had conversations about how some aquarium equipment and "technology" is 30-50+ years old and hasn't seen a design improvement in such a long time.

We even have a thread here talking about what things we'd like to see in the hobby.  I would like to ask, if you may, please watch this tutorial and provide whatever comes to mind. I don't want to poke fun at the commerical or the quality of the audio/video.

I see so many missing, necessary bits of advice and I really don't understand how this could really be the final version released to help customers.

And yes.... I clicked on this because I actually was interested in the tank and wanted to know more.

For me, the standout line was:

"We we have is the 2-2-2-1-1 rule"

"Wow that's so easy"

I also never thought I'd see a plastic moss ball.

I'd love to see one of these tanks after a year of use. Just to see how it held up.

This seems to me to be a video version of a setup guide/user manual for the actual equipment.  For what it was designed for (learn to set up and operate the actual equipment and features you are buying and able to be understood by someone never having set up a tank) I think it was a good set up guide/owners manual.  Tons of overwhelming info on actual fish keeping is not included but the intent of the video was not to teach fishkeeping but how to setup and operate the tank features making it seem doable to anyone without being overwhelming.  I think it would be nice if all companies not just aquarium but all things that require setup instructions would make videos like this.