Rice fish breeding noob

CH Aquatics

Hello all,

I’m new to breeding rice fish, just wondering if rams horn snails might be eating the eggs? I have a female in my group of 5 that carries and lays eggs every day for weeks now, but none have hatched after pulling the mop. I even tried removing adults to see if any eggs weren’t on the mop, no luck there either. They get fed live baby brine a couple times a day and some ground up tetra color tropical granules in between, they’re very healthy. 10g tank currently, also tried them in a 10g bucket pond before moving them like I mentioned. 
Any tips anyone? Thank you!

I wouldn't call myself a breeder, and I'm not trying for numbers. I have never done the spawning mop method, but something similar is in my tank. I have some java moss growing on a piece of driftwood, it grows above and below the water. From my observations it seems like this is a perfect nursery for rice fish and cherry shrimp. The rice fish seem to prefer this area for placing eggs. There is a large concentration of seed shrimp that hide in the moss and fry food collects on the moss. With it being close to the surface, where rice fish fry will spend most of their time, it provides sufficient cover and a food source. Without seeing your setup, I would also recomend floating plants. I've seen a noticeable increase of fry since adding floaters. I can't comment on the rams horn snails since I don't have them with my rice fish, but I suppose it is possible. It sounds like you are feeding adequately sized foods for fry and conditioning the adults well. Keep it up and have patience. 20201018_172435.jpg.5eae4d136d6836c4b1eaecdc78f20982.jpg20201018_172519.jpg.4dadf4daf468aa25a08d95046ccdebc0.jpg

Thank you for the reply!