I have been keeping fish and plants in our well water here for 7 years. Until recently my plants either die or don't grow in my aquariums or pond. I have started to mix distilled water into my aquariums and my plants have started to grow better.  The trouble is my pond holds too much water to try mixing distilled water in it.  I believe my well water has a  high ph and is very hard.  Anybody have any ideas how I can treat my pond water so I can grow plants in my pond also?  Thanks in advance for any advice you can give me.  Mark