Weird bubble on Molly eye

jodip

Has anyone seen this before? The eye seems to be okay behind this bubble and is not protruding. From some angles, the bubble looks clear and others it is slightly cloudy. 

20240305_060116.jpg

Mr. Spotty here is also acting normal. Swimming around and eating just fine.

Posted (edited)

Right now I'm only able to test for pH, ammonia, nitrate, and nitrite. 

Ammonia- between 0-0.25ppm (tank is only 3 weeks old, long story)

pH- between 8-8.2

Nitrate- 0ppm

Nitrite- 0ppm

Temp is set for 75, currently at 74 where thermometer is sitting.

I don't have the hardness test kit currently,  but I am out in the country with well water. Our water is on the hard side and we do use a softener system, but we have dedicated hard water lines for my irrigation system for flower and veggie gardens. 

Complete newb here and found out the hard way you can't trust a petsmart employee sometimes. Long story short, we set up a tank with fish the same day only to see our betta wasn't doing well the next morning. It's a 10 gallon tank "complete kit." Went back in the next day to see what we could do for Flappy and a different gal was flabbergasted at the info we received the day before. She warned us the betta probably wouldn't make it.  Well he did make it a week before he got himself stuck between a decoration and the glass.  So I guess he drowned, one could say.  Our daughter was pretty devastated so we went back to petsmart and got a new betta and 3 mollies. Then the mollies developed ich and I went to our local aquarium store and learned how to treat that.  Which I had done and now it seems it is returning.   We took out a fake decorations and added a couple low light plants.