sick angel fish

sluggo

I have a adult angel fish that has been laying on its side for several days. I have isolated it and been using micro lift anti bacterial plus their anti parasite remedies plus Tetra Medicine it will swim when disturbed but eventually just return to the bottom of the tank. I have also tried the Epsom salt remedy for it in a five gallon bucket. It is still hanging in there but I am out of options as to what is needed or what I can try next. It is now in a 20 gallon tank alone with filter and air stones

Welcome to the forum.

I am not good with diseases, but I had a similar issue last year.  Based on the suggestions that I got, I floated the fish in a kitchen colander with an air stone, and some aquarium salt.  The thought being that additional oxygen and shallower water would make it easier on the fish. The angel could not swim so a few blood worms added to the setup helped determine if the fish was eating.  It was not the ultimate cure, but the fish did recover and live long enough to breed. 

Thanks for the info I tried it in a small bucket with a heater and an airstone and now it is in a 20 gallon alone it was in the bucket for a few days so it has been similar experience so far

Sorry to hear about your fish. I have 6 angels at home now. Haven’t had to deal with this yet, but here’s my best advice.