Rummynose die off after medicating

EvanT

Hello everyone, 

This is my first time posting in this forum, hoping I can get some insight into what happened. 

In my 20 gallon community tank one of my corydora's had some fungal growth so I moved to treat it. My tank had 2 honey gouramis, 14 rummynose tetras, and 7 corydoras. I used maracyn and ich-x together and two days later all but 3 of my rummies died along with one corydora. I've had them all for about 3 months now with no issues. I dosed per the bottles one time and did not re-admister the doses after the first. I tested the water and it was 0/0/20-30 for ammonia, nitrite and nitrates. 

This is the first time I had a massive die off so I'm pretty sad about the situation and want to prevent it from happening again. Let me know if there's anymore information I can give to help. 

1) temp fluctuates 76-77 Fahrenheit depending on our apartment heat 

2) I did about a 15-20% water change prior to medicating. I used prime in the new water. 

3) pH is 7.4-7.6

Tank picture attached. Sucks seeing it so empty. 

Thanks for the reply. 

20230211_084621.jpg

@Colunot sure if I should be tagging in replies but tagging you just in case. 

On 2/11/2023 at 3:51 PM, EvanT said:

No symptoms, only the Cory has white on it, image attached. Does not look like ich more like a fungal growth. One of my other Corys has a red hue on the body but I thought it was just the species. @Colu

20230209_120348.jpg