Aquarium for beginners

VanDogh

So I am a beginner in this hobby and there is so much I don't know. My problem is that there isn't a lot of good resources about fishkeeping in my native language. Many sources, both in English but also the few I find in my language, makes explanations more difficult than it has to be. Information are also spread on many different pages and I find it difficult to navigate and find easy-to-understand texts that can be found on the same page. I was thinking of actually creating a page of some sorts, in my native language, with the essentials on fishkeeping and to keep it simple for beginners to understand. I was wondering if I could get input from you guys? I have some topics that I was thinking of including but I could very well miss some points! I would also like if someone could explain some things for me that I find difficult to understand, then I will be able to simplify it for the aquarium guide. What do you guys think?

Topics I am going to include:

How to start a brand new aquarium and the different methods of cycling, why cycling matters

The nitrogen cycle 

Tank maintenance and how to properly clean a tank (avoid overcleaning etc) 

Aquarium stuff: lamps, what to look for in a good lamp. Pumps, what kind of pumps exists. Filter, what kinds of different filters exists as well as mentioning more uncommon ones, pros and cons. Filter materials. Heaters, what kind of heaters exists and to always turn if off when it is outside of the water. Coolers. Thermometers.

Water parameters and why it's important. What everything means (ph/kh/gh etc) in a very simple and easy-to-understand text.

Getting fish: what fish can you house together and that it's important that they want similar temperature and water parameters. To not get fish that will get too big for your tank.

Is there something more I should include?