Strange Bumps on Koi

Lazaro636

Hello, I'm new to this form and am a newbie when it comes to koi diseases. I recently noticed these bumps on my koi and was wondering if anyone knew what they could possibly be. I've recently had 3 koi die within a very short time frame. One died around a month ago and the other 2 a week ago but within 2 days of each other. I have checked my chemical levels and they are normal. I would really appreciate any help you guys can give, I'm completely at a loss and don't want to lose any more koi. 

20240806_095516.jpg

20240801_005553.jpg

20240806_095449.jpg

What are your water parameters ammonia nitrite nitrate pH KH are they in an  outdoor pond or inside that's a  goldfish in picture do you also have koi carp as well if there kept in a outdoor pond it's more likely to be a parasite or a viral disease there's seasonal viral infections such as crap pox @Lazaro636

Edited by Colu

On 8/6/2024 at 8:58 PM, Tony s said:

Looks like it might be some kind of parasite. Is he outside in a pond? Gets more complicated if he is. And it may limit treatment meds. @Colu is our expert. 

It is an outside pond, yes.

On 8/7/2024 at 3:35 AM, Colu said:

What are your water parameters ammonia nitrite nitrate pH KH are they in an  outdoor pond or inside that's a  goldfish in picture do you also have koi carp as well if there kept in a outdoor pond it's more to be a parasite or a viral disease there's seasonal viral infections such as crap pox @Lazaro636

Yes I have koi and goldfish and it is an outside pond. pH I keep it ar 7.4, nitrate 20ppm, ammonia was at 0.25 ppm I know this should be at 0 but I've had the pond for 6 years and have never been able to bring the level down to 0. I use the API fresh water test kit so I've never measured the KH.