Is a 10 gallon enough for 6 albino corydoras?

cloud

This post isn't about breeding but I don't know what other topic to label this as.

I have a 10 gallon planted tank with 6 albino juvenile corydoras that I added around 3 months ago. Would I be able to safely grow them out and keep them in the tank? They were gifted to me by my brother-in-law because he had to get rid of all his tanks and the 10 gallon is my only tank slightly big enough for them. I cycled the tank for about two weeks before adding them and they're doing good so far. The tank is now full of rotala, dwarf sag, red root floaters, salvinia, and duckweed (the floating plants don't cover up the entire surface). I love my corys and I'm willing to upgrade, but I'm only 16 so a new tank, stand, substrate, light, heater, filter, etc. will definitely hurt. My last resort is to go to my lfs and trade them for store credit so I do have options.

I'm relatively new to the hobby so all the advise and criticism will be appreciated 🙏.

Maintenance:

25% water change every 1-2 weeks or when nitrates get above 15.

Feeding:

Sinking pellets, frozen bloodworms, and frozen baby brine shrimp.

Honestly, they would prefer more swimming space. But, could you, yes you could. It’s a bit crowded, but not horribly so. You’ll have to watch the ammonia closely and keep up on your tank maintenance diligently. Smaller tanks are harder to keep stable. But, if you can, they’ll be perfectly fine. Enjoy your corys. They’re really just adorable little fish. 

• Like 2

On 2/4/2024 at 4:15 AM, cloud said:

This post isn't about breeding but I don't know what other topic to label this as.