Hello!

yes, one female platy and two glofish tetras (ik they need to be kept in bigger groups). They are all 10-11 years old as of last month... 

Note why I have a tank I am embarrassed of. : I am not financially suited to spend hundreds on a tank, therefore the 85g i am getting is in the living room/everyone's responsibility to pay for it 🙂 

• Like 1

On 3/7/2023 at 3:14 PM, AquariumCentral said:

yes, one female platy and two glofish tetras (ik they need to be kept in bigger groups). They are all 10-11 years old as of last month... 

Note why I have a tank I am embarrassed of. : I am not financially suited to spend hundreds on a tank, therefore the 85g i am getting is in the living room/everyone's responsibility to pay for it 🙂 

when you get your 85 ready, definetly get your female platy some friends. In my experiences platies like to be in groups, and you can see interesting behaviors that way. I advise 1male and maybe 2-3 other females, they will breed and fill the 85 with platies. (and in my opinion, the more platies, the better the behaviors).

also when i set up my ten gallon betta tank (its no longer up, the betta is now in my 20) but that tank had like a $50 budget and the rest of the stuff (Tank,gravel, decorations,filter) was all brought in from home, reused stuff that i wouldnt otherwise use in a tank. (it also had no real plants, and glofish plants).

Who (what tank mates) do you house the betta with? I REALLY want a male in a community tank with guppies and wtvr but i would not know how to make that possible, after all they are Siamese Fighting fish. 

I had a betta a long time ago (back when my girls were 3 or 4) and I put him in the 25g tank.. well we can guess how that went..  the suprising part though was that he was dead, not the other fish... 

On 3/7/2023 at 3:26 PM, AquariumCentral said: