Seeking Guidance for Good Growth

RadMax8

I’ve been keeping this tank for five years now and I’ve never really been able to successfully dial in my plant growth. It’s getting a little disheartening when the only thing I can seem to grow is algae, with the occasional corkscrew Val or Amazon sword having success. I just took some measures of parameters in my tank, and I will share them as well as some photos and some hypothesis. 

Parameters:

CD669187-033F-420F-9D4F-967AB2227110.jpeg.ab78066d07f39fda5bd56398ed1407dc.jpeg

Photos of my plants:

80EBC47A-900A-45AE-9343-4B6CD3605607.jpeg.0d25ddca3776626b8d5d8ac34b2f3234.jpeg

Here we have Rotala indica (aka Amania Bonsai), dwarf hair grass, and Hygrophila pinnatifida. 

1DBDA2AD-1141-434A-9B08-49208A468C37.jpeg.d22ed5f2679e6fefd86a5a8cf345bb54.jpeg

This is green cambomba and Ludwigia natans ‘Super Red’

970C0F4D-7FE9-437A-9B75-4E90326A45DA.jpeg.b13dea5ff7b4d3fb23402870eaa82c10.jpeg

This is my Althernanthera variegatus, which has not really done anything. No growth, no roots. 
D0ADFAFA-8B60-4ACC-BC45-FDAF5F2D76D3.jpeg.a014f236ba55f0ea7b42a4d480c9c531.jpeg

And finally, here is my Staur repens and my AR, which started off as a tissue culture and has slowly disintegrated. 

I don’t feel like I’m trying to grow expert-level plants here. What’s going on? I use an automatic dosing system to put PPS-Pro ferts in my tank daily, 8mL macros, 3mL micros. I also use root tabs for my root feeders. I’ve got a CO2 controller and it’s set to drop the pH a full point. My lighting consists of two Planted Plus 24/7 lights set at about 70% with no blue light and a photoperiod of 6 hours. The tank is a 40b so it’s not too tall.