Hello from Cincinnati

dcocinci

Hi All,

I've been keeping fish for ~ 2 1/2 years now.  My dad had a tank when I was a kid so I was familiar with a lot of the fish, but not so much taking care of them.  I decided out of the blue one day to go get an aquarium and started with a 65 gallon community tank.  My daughter started showing interest in it so I ended up getting her a 20 gallon as well.  Had a few disasters early on but I eventually figured it out.  I've been watching the Co-op Youtube for probably most of the time since I started and I've also slowly started collecting collecting everything from the website :).  Plants, USB Air pumps, sponge filters, tubing, Easy Green, Fluval lights, pleco caves, apisto caves, meds, etc...

I currently have 4 tanks plus a 10gal QT tank.

This is the 20 gallon that was my daughters.  She isn't so interested anymore so I took it over and removed her very colorful decorations.  Currently houses 2 hatchet fish, Longfin albino bristlenose, 3 Julii corys, 2 apistos, 3 Celebes rainbows, platinum angel, and a lonely neon tetra.  Several Nerite snails and a bunch of MTS.  Substrate is mixed Eco Complete with BDBS.

IMG_3452.JPG.72243c4474956c4d0f6f40da946f0429.JPG

This is my original 65 gallon tank.  Only occupant is a flowerhorn.  I got her when she was smaller and i wasn't sure male or female.  A little bummed it wasn't a male but oh well.  Her name is Fergie.

IMG_3456.JPG.1b9c677bbf0a5575d8e308bccd44a6c6.JPG

This is a 9 gallon Fluval Flex that my wife bought me for Christmas last year.  I believe it is a Black Orchid Betta, 3 small Corys unsure of the type, and a Clown pleco that I never get to see.  Few Nerite snails and some other pest snails that I picked up along the way.  Substrate is Eco Complete.

IMG_3457.JPG.783dbc1ba051c915e9a307b5dde28e5e.JPG