Please Help identify what is going on with Disco

Mayberry Dan

Diso has had the bumps come up on him in behind his side fins. I treated with Med trio because I thought it was a injury. It healed and can back. I followed up with Med trio because I was like it must be flutes and I didn’t get some of them. It healed up and came back. What is it? 464DEEEA-C869-419A-893C-4F4E85F70F0D.jpeg.e0457a3967ee274ff45591ac36041f73.jpeg4282FF09-F91F-4AB6-A1CC-809357AA43B0.jpeg.3aa4d80eee0ba7f1eb57df2dd1883c66.jpegA10F4C38-5E3D-47AD-B208-C579952A37E7.jpeg.c1bdc1f297158b59fafeb38792f67398.jpeg964B360A-7CAE-4234-A8CD-EB37DDBE244B.jpeg.d0f76f2e20935fd91f4e98e3b786cf94.jpegF0E401FC-2015-40D7-ADEF-BC795AFFBA01.jpeg.f6365caef07fcc851f21fc45242941d7.jpegE44CD0B2-E34C-486B-ACF3-45D8E6B2C14E.jpeg.bb581d8881963d5bc8ad33b906f56203.jpegF5DD9499-EB8F-4F86-8D02-4F28FEE8562E.jpeg.66d6663728fe112152e668bad33c3e12.jpeg

Edited by Mayberry Dan
  • Sad 1

I’ll preface this by saying I’m not an expert but I keep running across this post and I feel like it at least deserves an attempt at an answer because that is a beautiful fish. I’ve never owned a flowerhorn, so take this advice with a grain of salt however I took a few things from this:

1.  The med trio healed it and it came back

2. the med trio healed it and it came back again. 

this suggests to me that this is probably not an injury but an ailment of some kind. The med trio had some success but it wasn’t sustainable so here would be my next course of action:

1. Monitor and document behavior: Is the fish otherwise healthy? Interactive? Eating? Swimming properly etc?

2. I would reprepare the quarantine tank, sanitize it, drain it, refill it, add filter, heater etc after everything is sterilized except perhaps the filter media.