Letting the fish nerd out!

AndrewK

My tank

Hello everyone! I have been a low level fish keeper for 10+ years but I am focused on being a better fish keeper. I currently have a 75 gallon tank with a new group of fish (except one).

My current set up includes:

Marineland 350 and Cascade 1000 with a foam filter on the intake.

Angelfish (x2)

Pearl Gourami (x2)

Fancy guppy (x2...which is now 5)

Neon tetra (x8)

Red eye tetra (x8)

Pictus catfish 

Molly (bought 4 but one has survived)

Common pleco (had it for 6+ years and is 12-15" long)

Senegal bichir

Live plants/moss balls (I am just getting started with live plants and would like to get rid of the fake plants.)

I bought the guppies knowing the fry would be eaten by the angelfish. I bought the neons before the Senegal and know that they will/could also end up as food. 

My "to do" list:

The background worked great when I had Tiger Oscars but really takes away from the fish I have now.

Getting a better light.

More plants.

Getting a 2nd tank to keep my larger fish, leaving the 75 as a nano tank.

I've been learning a lot from Cory's live Q&As, which I am incredibly grateful for, and look forward to learning and hopefully contributing to the community here. I don't have any kid photos of the tank so I uploaded the most recent video of it and linked it above.

• Like 3

2 minutes ago, AndrewK said:

My tank

Hello everyone! I have been a low level fish keeper for 10+ years but I am focused on being a better fish keeper. I currently have a 75 gallon tank with a new group of fish (except one).

Welcome 🙂 What do you mean low level fish keeper?

I had a 55 gallon for years that I managed to keep fish alive (angelfish, tetras, had a clown loach). I considered myself a low level fish keeper because I was able to keep fish alive but maybe not thrive. Now I want to have my fish thrive.