Hello! Intro and a Question

Sunshine

Hi there! I’m Sunny, 28 from the East Coast of South Florida. Been around and on the water my whole life, but after living away from it in the concrete jungle of Miami for the last 7 years, I’ve found myself obsessed with fish all over again! (Just moved back to my hometown with my partner back in August last year).

I’m obsessed with the Co-Op YT and watch it daily while I work (I’m an illustrator, I work from home).

My question for y’all is what would you recommend to someone buying betta from Aquabid for the first time? (In terms of treating them, feeding them the first time after their trip, etc). 

Do I ask the seller if they’re treated ahead of time before they arrive to me?

Already have the quarantine tank and his future home setup and cycling (5 gal planted) but I just want to make sure I do everything proper as possible to give him the best chance at life. I bought the Quarantine Med Trio to have on deck as well. 

Thank you so much, and let me know if you need any more info! 

I hope this isn’t a stupid question, I just would hate for anything to happen to him! 😣

Edited by Sunshine

Welcome to the forum! I don't have any experience with buying fish off of Aquabid (or any online site for that matter), but here's my suggestions:

- I would just go ahead and pick up a betta at any fish store you have in the area, as there are many bettas you will find that look great. But if you really wanted a fancy one that you can't find anywhere else, go ahead and order one off Aquabid.

- Yes I would ask those questions about treatment to the seller. It would definitely help you know if you need to treat your betta for any other diseases/sicknesses.

Hope this helps, and good luck!

36 minutes ago, Sunshine said:

My question for y’all is what would you recommend to someone buying betta from Aquabid for the first time? (In terms of treating them, feeding them the first time after their trip, etc).