Ick in tank from nowhere

ScottEsh

my Ram tank suddenly got ick from nowhere... I added no new fish or plants...

what I have done so far:

• turn temp up to 86deg f
  • did 25% water change
  • added medicine microbe-lift by herbtana been 1 week so far.
  • feeding Ram food with garlic 
  • added 3 tbsp salt (15gal tank)
  • added air stone 

here is what he is looking like today

Question is can I change to the ice-x instead of what I currently use?

A608188B-B2D8-4403-8071-584A3053B9FF.jpeg

Just now, Colu said:

If changing meds do 50% water change and run active carbon for 24 stress can weaken the immune system making fish more susceptible to disease 

What about a uv green killing machine?

if I do a 50% I’d have to buy a few heaters to heat the water .

I'm pretty new to the hobby still, but from what I've read, 86 F alone will kill ich within a week. And rams are probably a perfect fish to test that with. I say keep watching it, and if it recedes, you're doing something right. If not, break out the big guns with some meds.

9 minutes ago, Kirsten said:

I'm pretty new to the hobby still, but from what I've read, 86 F alone will kill ich within a week. And rams are probably a perfect fish to test that with. I say keep watching it, and if it recedes, you're doing something right. If not, break out the big guns with some meds.

I bought ich x and some other meds from the co-op just dosed the tank tonite. And will redose tomorrow.  I’m keeping the tank at 85.5 and added 3 tbsp salt (15gal tank) 2 days ago.  Keeping the lights at 50% still not sure about water changes. I gotta heat up water cuz the tank is using ro water. To keep it at 6.5 -6.8 ph for the ram

A72C09C6-8B4D-409D-B166-53F001166038.jpeg

24B96AED-E9B6-4668-A277-6AEA7BEEE40A.jpeg

• Like 1

1 minute ago, ScottEsh said: