Advice on probable DOA fish

LTO

I ordered some fish, won’t say where from but they got stuck in shipping. It will be now 8 days minimum in the shipping process in the box. 
12 catfish, 6 panda, 6 Pygmy. My question is what would be the best course of action with the survivors if there is any. 
I don’t have a established hospital tank unfortunately. I do have a extra sponge filter in my established tank though.

seller has already been in contact with me with refund for DOA fish so I’m fine on the seller front. Just needed advice on what todo to with the survivors.

thanks

edit : they are suppose to be delivered Monday the 8th. Also I’m pretty new to hospitalizing fish, so which meds should I treat. 

Edited by LTO

If there are survivors, and I'm guessing this will be determined by where you live....meaning if it's somewhere that has freezing temperatures or not.....this will have to be a judgement call on your part. Normally the first course of action with new fish is to float the bag in your tank to get it up to your tank's temperature, however I'm not so sure that's the best idea in this scenario....desperate times call for desperate action. If you live where it is freezing and some fish are still alive, then maybe you will have to float the bag a bit, however that poses it's own risks. Me personally, I would do a pour and drop....meaning just pour the bag into a net over a bucket or sink and then just drop the fish in the tank immediately. If there are dead ones, then scoop them out of the tank.