Eas[ier] green for employees of Aquarium Co-Op

8 hours ago, Robert said:

I have been working with Cory since 2016 and I must say he takes care of his workers. Proud to be part of the Co-Op family and I plan to retire as part of the Co-Op family 🙂

I can't help but thinking of Robert's retirement party in ~2060. What will the Co-Op be like? What will fishkeeping be like? What other products will have been added to the 'Easy' line?

. -

• Like 2
  • Haha 2

14 hours ago, Robert said:

I have been working with Cory since 2016 and I must say he takes care of his workers. Proud to be part of the Co-Op family and I plan to retire as part of the Co-Op family 🙂

This is so great! He says he demands excellence from his employees and understands the return on his investment. I really thought this business philosophy had become extinct. Congratulations on being excellent. 🙂

• Like 2

I have seen this dream of superior customer service in person.  Those guys work so hard on the weekends!!  And they are compensated for it,  It is truly a breath of fresh air, and mission accomplished.  Great company, great boss.  I consider this my LFS even tho it is 2 hours away, well worth it.

Actually I think I pay one of their wages per month...or maybe the light bill 🙂

Michelle

• Like 2
  • Haha 2

11 hours ago, Daniel said:

11 hours ago, Daniel said:

I can't help but thinking of Robert's retirement party in ~2060. What will the Co-Op be like? What will fishkeeping be like? What other products will have been added to the 'Easy' line?

There will be glofish (TM) that shot lasers from their eyes and coop will sell easy fish that come in a capsule.  Just drop it in your tank and it turns into a fish

• Haha 4

21 hours ago, Celly Rasbora said:

I am listening to Cory's live stream from a couple of days ago and heard him announce the minimum wage of $20/hr for all employees. I am so proud to support a business that supports its employees. Well done!

20 hours ago, Robert said: