Stuff happening.....what does it mean?

My elodea and hornwort (floating) are looking sad and brown. I have some type of brown algae going on (and an angry fish. See photo. Lol). It has been 12 days since i did maintenance on this 5.5. One betta. 3 snails (the first i noticed 12 days ago the third just tonight). Some flat worms on the glass (rhabdocoela i think..definitely not planaria). Ammonia has been definitely zero but looked like the api test might have a green tint tonight..or maybe im seeing things the more paranoid i get. Im totally new to plants and never had a snail...i guess they came free with the elodea....they poop a lot!. Nitrite zero...nitrate around 10ppm. pH around 8.3. Temp about 78.

Questions (see photos): 

1. Whats up with this brown algae on stuff...is thats whats up with my plants or are they dying?

2. My plants are pearling with little bubbles (see teal circles) what does this mean with all else going on..they are pearling and dying?

3. What is this white hazy fluffy fuzzy..idk stuff on my hornwort and at the surface line on that elodea? (See purple circles)

4. Are these pest snail eggs? (See orange circles..they are grouped..not pearl bubbles)

Please any info? Did i wait too long to do a water change? Is my tank gonna crash if i clean the glass now? Is there something i need to watch out for? Change? Any info on how i move forward would be appreciated.

20210228_204813.jpg

20210228_205127.jpg

20210228_205248.jpg

20210228_205310.jpg

20210228_205929.jpg

20210228_210111.jpg

20210228_210137.jpg

20210228_210231.jpg

20210228_210303.jpg

Edited by Ramie

How old is the tank? The brown algae is probably diatoms; this happens in newer set ups, usually popping up after a few months. It's caused by extra silicates in the water and will eventually run its course. If it's easily rubbed off, its definitely diatoms and isn't much of a concern.