Fighting internal worms

coreywoods

I have a 30 gall bowfront aquarium that is heavily planted. tank has a few guppies, 10 cardinal tetra, 5 dwarf gourami, 6 neon dwarf rainbow fish, hundreds of baby mystery snails and 6 cory cat fish. I can add pics of the tank once I get home for better help. I've been fighting internal parasites for almost 7 months now. slowing loosing a fish or two every month. I have been using the med trio for 2 months now and have tried dosing salt. i think those medications aren't getting into the stomachs of the fish for treatment. most of the fish still appear to be eating with the exception of a few guppies and all fish I have seen with long stringy white feces. the only thing I haven't tried is medicated fish food. Dose anyone have any good recommendations for either making my own medicated fish food, or finding some online to purchase? I'm having a hard time finding any online for sale. 

I would stop using the med trio 2month is along time to be dosing med over medicating is not good for your fish if it has not got rid of the internal parasites i would do water change leave then for a couple of days to rest  and then i would treat with prazipro 

Edited by Colu

It hasn't been a 2 month straight treatment. I've been giving breaks to the fish. I've tried prazipro already. I've been taking preventive measures from worms in the water column with the prazipro, salt, and paracleanse. The only thing I have not tried is to get meds into the fish body to treat the worms already inside their stomachs, but unsure where to get medicated food or how to make it. I've moved a guppy that looks the worst into a sperate tank. uploading pics of the infected tank and the most sick fish that is separated. its hard to see but the rest of the fish stomachs are blown up and have been producing long white stringy poop. iv already lost 7 fish to these parasites. 😞 the pic of the guppy has a red thing on her side, I'm wondering if its camallanus worms.