Thanassi

I usually feed once a week live foods (I rotate between blackworms, baby brine, and daphnia) then a mixture of dry and frozen foods. I have been keeping fish for two years now and never have I kept corydoras. I would like to know the best dry foods for corys, I have the Hikari wafers and algae wafers that I feed m y bn plecos which I think is good for cories :)

1 hour ago, Irene said:

For dry foods, my corys really liked Repashy gel food (Community Plus blend), freeze-dried tubifex worms, and Xtreme Nano pellets. I believe they also liked the Hikari Sinking Wafers. They're not really picky as long as it sinks and the other fish don't gobble up all the food first. 🙂

I am on the same boat with @Ireneon this one for corydoras foods.  One little difference, for the repashy community gel food I like to put in freeze-dried tubifex worms in it. They really seem to like it.   

• Like 1

• 2 years later...

I like feeding sinking algae wafers in the back of the tank while I soak the above mentioned dry foods in a little tank water to get it to sink and be softer for them to bite. Putting the wafers in the back is to draw the snails away from where I feed the corys. Otherwise the snails cover the cory's food with their big FOOTs and the corys can not get at it.

I also freeze newly hatched bbs with small substrate stones in the cubes so they sinks and stays on the bottom for the corys. I find using multiple stone keeps the bbs from melting off and floating. I also like to let the tray sit on the count a few minutes before freezing. This results in a layer of water to help protect the bbs from freezer burn.

On 12/4/2020 at 8:17 AM, Thanassi said:

I have been keeping fish for two years now and never have I kept corydoras. I would like to know the best dry foods for corys, I have the Hikari wafers and algae wafers that I feed my bn plecos which I think is good for cories 🙂