Hello Everyone!

Hello all,

After being a long time silent reader of the forum, I finally decided it was time I created an account and introduced myself. I’ve been keeping aquariums for approximately four years, and have a great interest in breeding fish, as well as keeping jungle-style heavily planted tanks (although none of my tanks have ever ended up quite as jungly as I’d like).

I started out with a 20H where I kept a community tank, which naively included a male-female guppy pair, which subsequently turned into hundreds of guppies. This got me hooked on breeding, and in the next few months I started breeding blue neos, as well as bristlenose plecos out of this tank, and trying to grow them in my new 10 gallon (the start of my mts). Looking back, I recognize many things I would do different considering what I know now, however I still look back on this time fondly, and I think I learned a lot over this period.

Since then I have experimented lots with my aquarium keeping, and highlights included purchasing my 75 gallon, which has been my pride and joy, as well as breeding blue tiger parrots, neon dwarf rainbows, boesmani rainbows, and somehow even my panda cories!

My 75 Gallon in its prime:

DB6D5D8D-B6C0-4C0D-8759-DE728C3DCFAB.jpeg.67e61fa301bf3b4b845ad6238e63a78f.jpeg

Mama blue tiger parrot, some baby rainbows, and one very blurry young cory:

6F19694B-9945-47A5-97F4-5A8A362A55BF.jpeg.a54e08de9b18d40aa56edb04b662e5d6.jpeg

Papa blue tiger parrot, and his many offspring (the ring of Val was very temporary, ended up planted in gravel):

A8FDD975-03E8-457A-B36B-1C12A375241A.jpeg.dd86a105774ba8f748eab071c42c8c60.jpeg

The only photo evidence I have of my corydoras breeding - a group of offspring in a bucket on their way to my lfs:

D279280D-591E-414C-98A7-799B1BF99B0E.jpeg.d2d09f6a812fb7e0e855c30f623d0e7a.jpeg